Members of the Council of the Society for 2023

President: Jean Young, Rokeby, Grangebellew
Vice-Presidents: Betty Quinn, Monasterboice

Breeda Tuite, Tullyallen

Bryan Rogers, Togher

Donal Hall, Dundalk

Hon. Treasurer: Kieran Campbell, Laytown
Hon. Secretary: Séamus Roe, Ardee
Joint Hon. Secretary: Séamus Bellew, Stamanaran, Old Golf Links Road, Blackrock, Dundalk
Hon. Editor: Conor Brady, Slane
Excursion Organiser: John McCullen, Drogheda
Council Members: Edward McHugh, Monasterboice

John McCullen, Drogheda

Very Revd. Michael Murtagh, P.P., Dunleer

Don Johnston, Ballymascanlan

John Rafferty, Inniskeen

Michéal McKeown, Blackrock

Michael Reid, Smarmore

Declan Quaile, Blackrock

Laura Corrway, Dundalk

Alan Kieran, Knockbridge

Róisín Mhic Aodh, Dundalk

Mark McConnon, Tallanstown

Liam Gaynor, Dundalk

Jon Stirland, Cooley

You may contact any council member directly or alternatively email us using the link below.

E-mail us

Follow us on social media

Technical queries relating to the website can be emailed to

Membership for 1 Year
[contact-form-7 404 "Not Found"]
Membership for 2 Years
[contact-form-7 404 "Not Found"]
Lifetime Membership
[contact-form-7 404 "Not Found"]
Membership for 3 Years
[contact-form-7 404 "Not Found"]